LMCC Announces New Board of Directors
Friday, April 15, 2016 | Comments

Land Mobile Communications Council (LMCC) members elected a new board of directors during its annual meeting April 12. Farokh Latif with the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International was elected president, and Michele Farquhar, representing the Association of American Railroads (AAR), was elected vice president.

Mark Crosby, president and CEO of the Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA), was elected secretary/treasurer. Jim Goldstein with the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC), Ralph A. Haller representing the Forestry Conservation Communications Association (FCCA) and David Smith with the Forest Industries Telecommunications were elected to the board as at-large members.

LMCC is a nonprofit association of organizations that represent the wireless communications interests of public safety, critical infrastructure, business, industrial, transportation, private and common carriers as well as manufacturers of wireless communications equipment.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

March 2019

4 - 8
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE)
Las Vegas

June 2019

14 - 19
NENA Conference and Expo
Orlando, Florida

More Events >

Site Navigation