Airbus Awards Channel Partner Certificates
Thursday, June 02, 2016 | Comments

The Airbus Defence and Space subsidiary Secure Land Communications awarded 16 channel partners with an accreditation certificate recognizing their employees’ high level of skills in professional mobile radio (PMR). Showing technical self-sufficiency and an up-to-date competence about PMR products from Airbus Defence and Space, they meet the demanding requirements of the channel partner accreditation program.

“I have great pleasure in announcing this first tranche of channel partners who have met the technical prerequisites and now are awarded our accredited partner TETRA radios,” said Stuart Will, director of channel management of Secure Land Communications at Airbus Defence and Space. “Our channel partners will be able to show they have resources with this level of expertise and will be able to display the new accreditation logo, giving their customers confidence that they will be served by qualified professionals.”

To master the demands of the PMR market, channel partners need a high baseline technical expertise to ensure customers are served excellently, across PMR products worldwide. “This is a move to raise standards,” said Marc Prieur, head of care and field support of Secure Land Communications of Airbus Defence and Space. “All our top tier channel partners will achieve accredited status as a new baseline in technical competence over the coming months.”

The following channel partners’ employees were given the accreditation:
• Tim Whitfield, CSE Australia, Australia
• Michel Buelinckx, AEG Belgium, Belgium
• Dimitar Poydovski, Telecom Engineering, Bulgaria
• Jochen Bösch, Johan Janzen and Asger Hartmann, Damm Cellular Systems, Denmark
• Hesham Derbala and Ahmed Adel Mohamed, ACME Group, Egypt
• Pekka Lehtimäki and Toni Leppänen, Virve Tuotteet Ja Palvelut, Finland
• Raphaël Haïm and Jean-Luc Fournier, Novelad, France
• Ivan Lam and Wallace Wong, Honoh, Hong Kong
• Paul Thome, Serta Telecom Solutions, Lebanon
• Andrew, Lee K.L. and Solomon P. Samuel, SLW, Malaysia
• Svein Ove Lamøy, TC Connect, Norway
• Dimitry Fedorov, T-Helper, Russia
• Andrey Karpov, LEO Telecom, Russia
• Tariq Jaffar, Jamal Malik and Mohammad Shehab, DDIT, Saudi Arabia
• Sven-Erik Wahl, TC Connect Sweden, Sweden
• Khaled Elhajj, Atlas Telecom, United Arab Emirates (UAE)

Staff members employed by the channel partners were honored during Critical Communications World (CCW) 2016 in Amsterdam 1 June.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation