Latif Elected President of LMCC
Thursday, April 27, 2017 | Comments

The membership of the Land Mobile Communications Council (LMCC) elected its board of directors during its annual meeting April 26.

Farokh Latif with the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International, is president, and John Prendergast with The Monitoring Association is vice president. Secretary/treasurer is Mark Crosby with the Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA).

Also elected to the board of directors as at-large members are Doug Aiken with the International Municipal Signal Association (IMSA), Jim Goldstein representing the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) and Ralph Haller with the Forestry Conservation Communications Association (FCCA).

During the meeting, the LMCC recognized the contributions of Terry Fishel to the LMR industry. Fishel, who recently retired from the FCC Wireless Telecommunications Bureau, was honored for decades of service to many thousands of licensees.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

October 2018

10 - 11
Wireless Leadership Summit
San Antonio

November 2018

6 - 8
Communications Marketing Conference (CMC)
San Diego

More Events >

Site Navigation