Nelson Elected Chairwoman of UTC
Friday, May 12, 2017 | Comments

The Utilities Technology Council (UTC) board of directors approved new officers for the 2017 – 2018 board-year.

Kathy Nelson of Great River Energy will be the first chairwoman of the UTC board. Nelson is a principal telecommunications engineer at Great River Energy, a generation and transmission cooperative located in Minnesota that serves 28-member distribution cooperatives in mostly rural areas.

Additionally, the board elected Roger Bryant from Southern Co. as vice chairman and Greg Angst from CenterPoint Energy as secretary/treasurer. Matt Schnell from Nebraska Public Power District will continue to serve UTC as immediate-past chairman of the board.

“The member-led committees and the executive board have done outstanding work building membership participation, establishing new technology projects and providing new learning experiences for UTC members,” Schnell said “A huge ‘thank you’ to the exceptional leadership and staff of UTC who work tirelessly to provide for the needs of all UTC members with care, patience, thoughtfulness and professionalism.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

October 2018

10 - 11
Wireless Leadership Summit
San Antonio

November 2018

6 - 8
Communications Marketing Conference (CMC)
San Diego

More Events >

Site Navigation