NENA Announces New Board, McMullen as President
Monday, June 12, 2017 | Comments

The National Emergency Number Association (NENA) announced a new board. Rob McMullen was sworn in as president of the board of directors.

After being sworn in, McMullen underscored the need to give 9-1-1 call-takers the tools they need to best serve the public. McMullen vowed to ensure that dispatchers have the training and resources they deserve.

Eight other board of directors members were sworn in as well. First vice president is Jamison Peevyhouse, and Monica Million is second vice president. Immediate past president is Renee Hardwick, and northeastern director is Erin Malloy. Linda Draughn-Woloski is southeastern director, with Gary Bell as north-central director. Canadian Director is Holly Barkwell, and Ron Bloom is private sector director.

NENA presented its most prestigious award, the William E. Stanton Lifetime Achievement Award, to Steve O’Conor for his decades-long commitment to serving NENA and the 9-1-1 community at-large.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

May 2019

5 - 10
APCO Western Regional Conference 2019
Scottsdale, Arizona

June 2019

14 - 19
NENA Conference and Expo
Orlando, Florida

More Events >

Site Navigation