Pai Appoints CSRIC Members, Identifies Working Groups
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 | Comments

FCC Chairman Ajit Pai appointed members to serve on the Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council (CSRIC). The CSRIC will hold its first meeting June 23.

Pai designated Brian King, senior vice president, national technology service delivery and operations at T-Mobile USA, to serve as chair of the CSRIC.

Pai also identified three working groups that will assist the CSRIC in carrying out its work:
• Transition path to next-generation 9-1-1 (NG 9-1-1) — Mary Boyd of West Safety Services will serve as chair of this working group.
• Comprehensive re-imagining of emergency alerting — Farrokh Khatibi of Qualcomm will chair this working group.
• Network reliability and security risk reduction — Travis Russell of Oracle will serve as chair of this working group.

The selection of additional members for CSRIC working groups remains in progress, and final selections will be announced at a later date. The CSRIC’s first meeting will introduce members of the committee, set out initial assignments and provide more information about the working groups.

The full public notice is here.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

May 2019

1 - 2
Comms Connect
Auckland, New Zealand

5 - 10
APCO Western Regional Conference 2019
Scottsdale, Arizona

More Events >

Site Navigation