APCO Announces 2017 Leadership Award Winners
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 | Comments

The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announced the winners of the 2017 Public Safety Communications and Technology Leadership Awards.

Eric Mulvaine with the Barry County (Michigan) Central Dispatch was named telecommunicator of the year. Information technologist of the year was Ted Rufledt Jr. with Pennington County (South Dakota) 9-1-1.

Shawn Handel with Kitsap (Washington) 9-1-1 was awarded line supervisor of the year. RF technologist of the year was Tim Beuschlein with Deschutes County (Oregon) 9-1-1 Service District.

Heather Hallman with the St. George (Utah) Communications was named trainer of the year, and Richard Kirton with Kitsap (Washington) 9-1-1 was named director of the year. Team of the year was the East Baton Rouge (Louisiana) EMS, Minnesota State Patrol Communications was awarded technology leadership for a large communications center, and the technology leadership award for a small communications center went to El Paso-Teller County (Colorado) 9-1-1 Authority.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


June 2021

21 - 25
UTC Telecom and Technology Conference
Portland, Oregon

August 2021

15 - 18
APCO Conference and Expo
San Antonio, Texas

September 2021

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2021
Las Vegas

November 2021

3 - 5
Critical Communications World 2021
Madrid, Spain

More Events >

Site Navigation