Rosenworcel, Carr Confirmed as FCC Commissioners
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 | Comments

The Senate confirmed FCC commissioners Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr, putting the commission back to a full staff of five commissioners.

Rosenworcel’s term is for five years until July 1, 2020. Carr will serve the remainder of a term expiring June 30, 2018.

“I am honored and humbled to enjoy the privilege and responsibility of returning to serve as a commissioner of the FCC,” Rosenworcel said. “I firmly believe that the future belongs to the connected.”

Carr announced four new staff members, including Kevin Holmes as acting legal advisor for wireless and public safety. Holmes will advise Carr on wireless and public-safety issues. He joins the office from the FCC’s Office of Legislative Affairs, where he worked on spectrum, mobile broadband and public-safety issues.

“I congratulate Brendan and Jessica on their swearing in, and welcome them to the FCC as commissioners,” said FCC Chairman Ajit Pai. “I’m pleased that the commission is once again at full capacity. They will be valuable assets to the FCC, and I look forward to collaborating with them to close the digital divide, promote innovation, protect consumers and improve the agency’s operations.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation