APCO’s 2018 Leadership in Policy Awards Announced
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 | Comments

The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announced the recipients of its 2018 Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards. The recipients will be honored during APCO's Annual Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards Dinner May 1 in Arlington, Virginia.

The dinner commemorates leaders who have made outstanding contributions to public-safety communications.

The leadership in advocacy award was given to Dan Cotter, director, First Responders Group, Science and Technology Directorate (S&T), U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). Zenji Nakazawa, public safety and consumer protection advisor, Office of Chairman Ajit Pai, FCC, received the leadership in regulatory service award.

Sen. Bill Nelson was recognized with the leadership in legislative service award, and the leadership in advancing communications policy award was given to Ed Parkinson, director of government affairs, First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet).

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


June 2021

21 - 25
UTC Telecom and Technology Conference
Portland, Oregon

August 2021

15 - 18
APCO Conference and Expo
San Antonio, Texas

September 2021

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2021
Las Vegas

November 2021

3 - 5
Critical Communications World 2021
Madrid, Spain

More Events >

Site Navigation