Ericsson’s Johur Joins TCCA Board
Monday, June 04, 2018 | Comments

Jason Johur joined the TCCA’s board. Johur is Ericsson’s market development director for mission-critical and private networks and has been vice chair of TCCA’s Broadband Industry Group (BIG) since 2017.

Johur’s appointment was confirmed at TCCA’s annual general meeting, held at Critical Communications World in Berlin in May.

Johur has worked in critical communications for more than 20 years. He has been a leading contributor in efforts to develop, standardize and enhance the capabilities and benefits of TETRA technology for the critical communications user community. As well as being directly involved with the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) TETRA standardization, Johur has co-authored various TETRA interoperability specifications and contributed to TCCA’s Security & Fraud Prevention Working Group (SFPG) recommendations.

Since 2011, his focus has expanded to cover industry strategy and market development activities for mission-critical mobile broadband technologies, working closely with TCCA’s Critical Communications Broadband Group (CCBG) where he was co-chair of the strategy working group from 2012-2014. He co-authored the CCBG broadband strategy paper, leveraging his research into the socio-economic benefits of mobile broadband for the emergency services.

“We are delighted to welcome Jason as the new board member representing Ericsson,” said Mladen Vratonjić, TCCA Board Chair. “His range of technical and market knowledge across both narrowband and broadband technologies will benefit TCCA’s work in helping to deliver the best critical communications solutions to meet end user needs.”

“Joining TCCA’s Board will enable me to further uphold the interests of TCCA members in pursuit of their common goals and for mutual benefit,” said Johur. “These include maximizing the opportunities for further development of the mission-critical mobile broadband market and the TETRA market, the adherence to open standards, and leveraging the opportunities for our community created by 3GPP (Third Generation Partnership Project) LTE (Long Term Evolution) and 5G mission-critical technologies.”

TCCA’s 2018-19 board comprises:
• Mladen Vratonjić, Chair
• Dr Barbara Held, BDBOS, Germany
• Philippe Agard, Nokia
• Ari Toivonen, UK Home Office
• Ali Helenius, Airbus
• Jeppe Jepsen, Motorola Solutions
• Tero Pesonen, Suomen Virveverkko
• Francesco Pasquali, Leonardo
• Jason Johur, Ericsson

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation