NG 911 Institute Announces Award Winners
Monday, February 04, 2019 | Comments

The Next Generation 911 Institute (NG 911 Institute) announced the winners of the 16th annual 9-1-1 honor awards.

Ryan Jensen, with T-Mobile, was honored as industry professional, along with Kayla Riler with the California Highway Patrol as 9-1-1 public-safety professional. Government leader is Bruce Wood with Kaufman County, Texas, and next-generation 9-1-1 (NG 9-1-1) awareness is Melinda Crockom with the Commission on State Emergency Communications in Austin, Texas.

Augusta-Richmond County (Georgia) 9-1-1 was honored as outstanding 9-1-1 call center/program, and Austin Curry of Maple Valley, Washington, was honored as citizen in action.

“Millions of people dial 9-1-1 every year seeking assistance during emergencies, and the public-safety community is there to take their call,” said Joe Marx, NG 911 Institute chair. “Through our 911 Honors Awards, the institute acknowledges the exceptional contributions by public-safety professionals, elected officials and industry partners to the field of public safety. These award winners exemplify the highest levels of dedication and professionalism, and their contributions to public safety and emergency response are among the reasons why our nation’s 9-1-1 system is the finest in the world.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation