APCO Announces 2019 Leadership in Policy Award Winners
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 | Comments

The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announced the recipients of its 2019 Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards, who will be honored during APCO's 15th annual Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards Dinner May 21 in Arlington, Virginia. The dinner commemorates leaders who have made outstanding contributions to public-safety communications.

The 2019 award winners are:
• Leadership in Advocacy Award, Dereck Orr, chief, Public Safety Communications Research Division (PSCR), National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
• Leadership in Regulatory Service Award, Lisa Fowlkes, chief, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB), FCC
• Leadership in Legislative Service Award, Rep. Greg Walden, U.S. House of Representatives
• Leadership in Advancing Communications Policy Award, Ajit Pai, chairman, FCC

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

October 2019

23 - 24
Wireless Leadership Summit
Kansas City, Missouri

November 2019

3 - 6
APCO Canada
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

5 - 8
APCO Canada Conference and Tradeshow

7 - 7
Webinar: What's Keeping Public-Safety IT Teams Up at Night?


More Events >

Site Navigation