Board of Directors Elected at LMCC Annual Meeting
Friday, April 12, 2019 | Comments

The membership of the Land Mobile Communications Council (LMCC) elected the members of its board of directors for its 2019 – 2020 fiscal year at its April 10 annual meeting.

David Smith with Forest Industries Telecommunications was elected president and Farokh Latif with the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International elected vice president. Mark Crosby of the Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA) is the secretary/treasurer.

At-large members of the board of directors include Douglas M. Aiken with the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC), Klaus Bender with the Utilities Technology Council (UTC) and Ken Keane with MRFAC.

LMCC is a nonprofit association of organizations that represent the wireless communications interests of public safety, critical infrastructure, business, industrial, transportation, private and common carriers, as well as manufacturers of wireless communications equipment.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Magazines in Print

August 2020

2 - 5
APCO Conference and Expo

11 - 13
ENTELEC Conference and Expo

31 - 9/4
UTC Telecom & Technology
Virtual Conference and Expo

September 2020

9 - 10
Comms Connect New Zealand
Wellington, New Zealand

More Events >

Site Navigation