NG911 Institute Announces 9-1-1 Honor Awards
Wednesday, February 05, 2020 | Comments

The Next Generation 911 Institute (NG911 Institute) announced the winners of the 17th annual 9-1-1 Honor Awards.

This year’s winners were:
• Industry professional: Tracy Eldridge, RapidSOS
• 9-1-1 public-safety professional: Kevin Garcia, Jeffcom 9-1-1
• 9-1-1 public-safety professional: Stephanie Sigler, Rice County, Kansas
• Emergency communications government leader: Kevin Neal, Marshall County (Kentucky) Fiscal Court
• NG 9-1-1 awareness: Tyrell T. Morris, Orleans Parish (Louisiana) Communication District
• Outstanding 9-1-1 call center/program: Virginia IT Agency (VITA) Integrated Services Program
• Citizen in action: Seth and Claire Johnson, Overland Park, Kansas
• Carla Anderson heart of 9-1-1: Evelyn Bailey, National Association of State 9-1-1 Administrators (NASNA)

“Hundreds of millions of 9-1-1 callers every year rely on the dedication and cooperation of our public-safety professionals, government leaders and industry partners,” said Wes Wright, NG911 Institute Executive Director. “The institute is honored to recognize just a few of the extraordinary individuals that have dedicated their lives to aiding those in need, putting the safety of others above all else. They are the reason our nation’s 9-1-1 system is the gold standard for emergency response.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation