RCA Award Winners to be Celebrated at Virtual Awards Presentation in November
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | Comments

The Radio Club of America’s (RCA) 2020 award winners and fellows will be honored at the organization’s Virtual Technical Symposium and Awards Program Nov. 21.

Award winners for this year are:
• Bob Bruninga, who won the Barry Goldwater Award for unique contributions to the field of amateur radio
• Tokuzo Inoue, who won the Edgar F. Johnson Pioneer Citation for noteworthy contributions to the success of the radio industry
• John Schadler, who won the Jack Poppele Award for important and long-term contributions to the field of radio broadcasting
• Michael T. Fitch, who won the Jay Kitchen Leadership Award in recognition of a high level of success leading a wireless association
• Eric P. Wenaas, who won the Ralph Batcher Memorial Award for significant work in preserving the history of radio and electronic communications
• Ron Jakubowski, who won the RCA Presidents Award for service and dedication to the RCA
• Ernie Blair, who won the RCA Special Services Award to recognize an RCA member who has performed significant work to advance the goals and objectives of the RCA • Robert Rouleau and Norman Pearl, who won the Sarnoff Citation for exceptional contributions of a technical or non-technical nature to the advancement of electronic communications
• John A. “Gus” Gustafson, U.S. Navy (retired), who won the U.S. Navy Captain George P. McGinnis Memorial Award for service and dedication to the advancement and preservation of U.S. Naval Cryptology, as nominated by the U.S. Naval Cryptologic Veterans Association (NCVA)
• Emily Calandrelli, who won the Vivian Carr Award in recognition of an outstanding woman’s achievements in the wireless industry

2020 RCA fellows were Jim Bugel, Raymond L. Grimes, Tracey M. Hilburn, Paul A. Scutieri, Alan S. Tilles and David Witkowski.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation