NG911 Institute Announces 911 Honor Award Winners
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 | Comments

The Next Generation 911 Institute (NG911 Institute) announced the winners of the 18th Annual 911 Honor Awards.

Kevin Murray of Mission Critical Partners (MCP) won the Industry Professional award, and Steve McMurrer, an engineering professional (ENP) for the Fairfax County (Virginia) Department of Public-Safety Communications (DPSC), won the 9-1-1 Public-Safety Professional award.

Gerald Jakulski, of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) received the Government Leader award, and Amanda Lindgren of El Paso-Teller County (Colorado) received the NG 9-1-1 Awareness award.

The Outstanding 9-1-1 Call Center/Program award went to Louisville (Kentucky) Metro Emergency Services, and Bob Bloom won the Carla Anderson Heart of 9-1-1 award. The Citizen(s) in Action award went to Joshua Martin, McKenzi Vail and friends.

“Hundreds of millions of 911 callers every year rely on the dedication and cooperation of our public safety professionals, government leaders and industry partners” said Wes Wright, NG911 Institute Executive Director. “The Institute is honored to recognize just a few of the extraordinary individuals that have dedicated their lives to aiding those in need, putting the safety of others above all else. They are the reason our nation’s 911 system is the gold standard for emergency response.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


April 2021

22 - 22
Webinar: FirstNet — Managing Testing and Vaccination Logistics

June 2021

21 - 25
UTC Telecom and Technology Conference
Portland, Oregon

August 2021

15 - 18
APCO Conference and Expo
San Antonio, Texas

September 2021

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2021
Las Vegas

More Events >

Site Navigation