FAA Names Initial Members of UAS BVLOS Rulemaking Committee
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 | Comments

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) announced the proposed membership for its Unmanned Aerial System (UAS) Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS) Aviation Rulemaking Committee (ARC).

The co-chairs of the committee are Jay Merkle, executive director of the FAA’s UAS Integration Office; Eileen Lochkart of Xcel Energy; and Sean Cassidy of Amazon Prime Air.

The committee includes seven standards bodies and academic institutions; five infrastructure security organizations; three organizations focused on privacy; 16 state, local, tribal and territorial interests; 17 technology and infrastructure interests; eight traditional aviation associations; six UAS associations; six UAS manufacturers; and 22 UAS operators.

Find the full list here.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation