White Elected NENA President
Thursday, July 29, 2021 | Comments

Jennifer White was elected the president of the National Emergency Number Association (NENA).

White is the 9-1-1 director of the Loudon County Emergency Communications District in Tennessee. She has worked in 9-1-1 operations in east Tennessee for 23 years. Active on both the local and national levels, she has served as the president of Tennessee NENA three times and she chaired the Tennessee Emergency Communications Board. White has held multiple positions, including president, on the NENA Institute Board, the body responsible for overseeing the association’s Emergency Number Professional (ENP) certification program.

White and the rest of the 2021-2022 NENA Board of Directors were sworn in at NENA’s 2021 conference and expo in Columbus, Ohio. Nine other board members were also sworn in: First Vice President Laurene Anderson; Second Vice President Charles Cullen; Immediate Past President Gary Bell; Northeastern Director Erin Malloy; Southeastern Director Cassondra Lowery; North Central Director Leah Hornacek; Western Director Bruce Romero; Canadian Director Holly Barkwell; and Private Sector Director Karin Marquez.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


September 2021

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2021
Las Vegas

October 2021

18 - 20
Colorado NENA/APCO 2021 Conference

19 - 21
Comms Connect Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia

November 2021

2 - 3
Wireless Leadership Summit (WLS)
Austin, Texas

More Events >

Site Navigation