SBC Elects Four to Board of Directors
Monday, August 30, 2021 | Comments

The Safer Buildings Coalition (SBC) elected four new members to its board of directors.

Commdex CEO Prince Niyyar was elected vice president of the board, while Richard Roberts, senior industry manager for Honeywell, was elected board secretary. Meanwhile, David Adams, director at PCTEL, and Scott Umemoto, director of strategic technologies at Day Wireless, were elected as at-large directors.

“I am deeply honored to have been elected to the position of vice president,” Niyyar said. ”I believe that SBC has an opportunity to be a major player in enhancing public-safety in-building communications. I am excited to be part of SBC at this exciting time to move the organization forward.” 

Niyyar and Umemoto will serve one-year terms, while Roberts and Adams will serve two-year terms.

Current SBC Vice President Dennis Burns of ADRF will become president of the board and current SBC Board President Eric Toenjes of Graybar will step into the role of immediate past president. Patrick Lau of Comba Telecom, the current SBC immediate past president, will retire from the board.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation