NG911 Institute Announces 911 Honor Award Winners
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 | Comments

The Next Generation 911 Institute (NG911 Institute) is pleased to announce the winners of the 19th Annual 911 Honor Awards.

The Industry Professional Award went to Francesco DiPaolo of JMT Technology Group, and the 9-1-1 Public-Safety Professional Award went to Monica Winstead of Orange County, Florida. Meanwhile, the Government Leader Award went to Mereda Davis Johnson of DeKalb County, Georgia; the NG 9-1-1 Awareness Award went to Laura Ehrhart of Pelham, Alabama; the outstanding 9-1-1 Call Center/Program Award went to the DeKalb County (GA) E-9-1-1, and the Citizen in Action Award went to Adalynn Stearns-Fitzpatrick.

“Hundreds of millions of 9-1-1 callers every year rely on the dedication and cooperation of our public safety professionals, government leaders and industry partners,” said NG911 Institute Executive Director Wes Wright. “The institute is honored to recognize just a few of the extraordinary individuals that have dedicated their lives to aiding those in need, putting the safety of others above all else. They are the reason our nation’s 911 system is the gold standard for emergency response.”

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation