APCO Announces Recipients of 2022 Leadership in Policy Awards
Monday, September 19, 2022 | Comments

The Association for Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announced the recipients of its 2022 Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards. The recipients will be honored during APCO’s Public Safety Communications Leadership Dinner in Arlington, Virginia, on November 2.

The award and their winners are:
• Leadership in Advocacy Award: Commissioner Adam Thiel, fire commissioner of the city of Philadelphia and the director of the Philadelphia Office of Emergency Management
• Leadership in Regulatory Service Award: Ethan Lucarelli, legal advisor to FCC Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel
• Leadership in Legislative Service Award: Richard Hudson of the U.S. House of Representatives
• Leadership in Advancing Communications Policy Award: Gerald Leverich, chief counsel, communications and technology, Committee on Energy and Commerce of the U.S. House of Representatives

“Congratulations to this deserving group of individuals who have shown a commitment to advancing public safety communications,” said APCO International President Angela Batey. “We appreciate their dedication and look forward to their continued contributions as we work together to improve emergency communications.”

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation