PTIG Holds Annual Meeting
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 | Comments

The Project 25 Technology Interest Group (PTIG) held its annual meeting on Thursday, October 27, 2022. The meeting was presided over by Cindy Cast, Chair PTIG, and radio systems manager Miami Dade County Florida; Steve Nichols, executive director, PTIG; and Cheryl Giggetts, treasurer PTIG, and principal of CTA Consultants. 

A board of directors and slate of officers were elected including some returning members and two new members from the P25 Community.  

The coming 2022-2023 officers include chair: Cindy Cast, radio systems manager Miami Dade County; vice chair: Jim Holthaus, USDOJ; treasurer: Cheryl Giggetts, principal, CTA Consultants; secretary: Andy Davis, Motorola Solutions, chair TIA TR-8.  

Incoming new PTIG board members include Dave Collette, IT manager, public safety system Nebraska Office of the CIO; Ronald E. Williscroft, city of Winnipeg, fire paramedic service, director of 911 communications; APCO Canada, board of directors. 

Returning PTIG board members include: Rick Schmahl, MARCS program director and SWIC, state of Ohio; Siralal Mallawa Arachchi, principal technical advisor, New Zealand police; Nina Boe, chief, radio applications and networks, P25 system administrator and program manager Pennsylvania State Police; Amy Lawrence, marketing program manager, Viavi Solutions; Michael Schafer, president, Compliance Testing; Nick Pennance, chief revenue officer, Tait; Robert Kwapisz, LMR solutions manager, Zetron (a Codan Company); Rich Cagle, chief growth officer, Mission Critical Partners; Brad Stoddard, state of Michigan; Brandon Diemer BLM NIFC; John Richards, state of Maine; Scott Wright, state of Connecticut; Justin Evans, Montgomery County TX; Mark Ketchum, city of Broken Arrow, OK; Sonia Kendall, US Coast Guard; Doug Chapman, Etherstack; Robin Grier, Catalyst; Dominick Arcuri, Televate; Jeremy Elder, L3Harris. 

A few PTIG Board Members retired this year including Chris Maiers, state of Iowa and Eddie Reyes, Prince William County, VA.  They are recognized and thanked for their years of loyal participation and service to P25 and PTIG. 

PTIG welcomed three new commercial members over the past year, Mission Critical Partners, ADCOMM Engineering, and ADCOM Technologies.  In addition, Zetron, a Codan Company, and L3 Harris upgraded their membership to founder level.   

Commenting on the previous year’s activities, Stephen Nichols, PTIG Director stated, “We emerged from the COVID fog with renewed energy, strong conference & trade show activity, and increased participation and interest in Project 25. Our mission continues with the development and sharing of information about P25 standards, benefits, applications, and market. Thanks go to our member companies and P25 agency representatives for their continued loyal support and participation. The primary focus during the past year has been to celebrate our 30th Anniversary accomplishments, to offer updates on new P25 standards including their applications & benefits to Public Safety and government, and to reinforce the need for continued funding and development for P25.” 

PTIG is a group of individuals and organizations who share the mutual interest of advancing the refinement, development, deployment, and applications of the digital communications technology represented by Project 25 industry standards. 

PTIG members include two-way radio communications experts, public safety professionals, and equipment manufacturers.   Our members recognize the need for, and have a direct stake in, the continued development of the critical communications capabilities represented in the P25 standards. 

For additional Information visit 

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation