Radio Club of America Announces Award Winners Ahead of Banquet (11/3/11)
Thursday, November 03, 2011 | Comments

The Radio Club of America (RCA) announced the winners of several awards that will be presented at its annual banquet Nov. 19 at the Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth.

Jerry Stover will be awarded the Armstrong medal for his contribution to the advancement of the radio art and science. The Sarnoff citation will go to Peter W. Moncure for the development of engineering technology advancements in the wireless industry. Carl “Bernie” Olson will be awarded the Fred M. Link award for development of land mobile radio.

The Jack Poppele Broadcast award will go to John E. Dettra Jr. for his long-term contributions to radio broadcasting. Verle G. Duvall Jr. will be awarded the President’s award for his dedication to RCA.?The Special Service award goes to Roger D. Madden for support of RCA. Robert H. Schwaninger Jr. will attain the Special Recognition award for his dedication and unwavering support of RCA, the fellowship of its members and the wireless industry.

The Frank A. Gunther award goes to Nicolas Mora and Felix Vega for advances in military communications. Bruce S. Marcus will be awarded the Barry Goldwater amateur radio award for his service to the public through amateur radio. The Henri Busignies memorial award will go to Paul Gierow for advancements in electronics benefiting mankind.

The National Public Safety Telecommunications Council (NPSTC) Richard Demello award will be given to Marilyn B. Ward for her untiring devotion to improving public-safety communications. The following professionals were named RCA fellows: James Ernest Blair, Alan Caldwell, William D. Carrow, Thomas A. Clark,?Keith W. Kaczmarek and Richard C. Nowakowski.

Your comments are welcome, click here.


Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation