APCO Names 2017 Leadership in Policy Award Winners
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 | Comments

The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) International announced the recipients of its 2017 Public Safety Communications Leadership in Policy Awards, who will be honored during APCO's Annual Public Safety Communications Leadership Dinner in Washington, D.C., May 17.

The awards commemorate leaders who have made outstanding contributions to public-safety communications.

John K. Merrill, director, of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC), will receive the leadership in advocacy award. The leadership in regulatory service award will be given to Roberto Mussenden, attorney-advisor in the FCC’s Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB).

Rep. Norma Torres will receive the leadership in legislative service award, and First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) board member Jeff Johnson will receive the leadership in advancing communications policy award.

Would you like to comment on this story? Find our comments system below.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!

Site Navigation