DSB’s Myren Joins TCCA Board
Monday, July 08, 2019 | Comments

Nina Myren of the Norwegian Directorate for Civil Protection (DSB) was elected to TCCA’s board during Critical Communications World in June. Myren is senior advisor, strategy, at DSB’s department of emergency communications.

Myren takes the place of Barbara Held, head of directorate, general strategy and central management at the German Federal Agency for Public Safety Digital Radio (BDBOS), who stepped down after six years on TCCA’s board, most recently as vice chair.

“We are sorry to lose Barbara, who has made tremendous contributions to TCCA, not least helping to lead the transformation of the Critical Communications World Conference program and catalyzing the creation of the International Governmental Operator Forum,” said Mladen Vratonjic, TCCA board chair. “We wish her all the best for the future, and she leaves with our great appreciation and thanks.”

Myren has held various positions both within the telecommunications industry and within the Norwegian public-safety radio network operator. She has broad experience and knowledge of the field of mission-critical communications and an excellent understanding of all aspects of providing mission-critical services to end users, ensuring a strategic view on emergency preparedness through secure and robust public-safety communications and forward-looking technological solutions.

“Nina brings a new critical communications operator perspective to the board, and we look forward to learning from her experiences and involvement in the development and introduction of Nodnett, the countrywide critical communications network in Norway,” Vratonjic said.

Additionally, Vratonjic was elected unopposed to serve a second two-year term as board chair. Ali Helenius of Airbus and Jeppe Jepsen of Motorola Solutions were also elected to serve a further two years on the board. Steve Whatson of the U.K. Home Office was formally elected after being co-opted last year. The board is completed by Tero Pesonen of Erillisverkot, Francesco Pasquali of Leonardo, Philippe Agard of Nokia and Jason Johur of Ericsson. Jepsen and Pesonen will share the role of vice chair.

Post a comment
Name: *
Email: *
Title: *
Comment: *


No Comments Submitted Yet

Be the first by using the form above to submit a comment!


March 2023

27 - 30
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE) 2023
Las Vegas

May 2023

23 - 25
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Helsinki, Finland

More Events >
White Papers
More White Papers >

Site Navigation