January 10, 2019 | Comments
U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker was named chairman of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation. Sen. John Thune, who has served as chairman of the Commerce Committee for four years, was selected by his colleagues to serve as the Majority Whip for the 116th Congress, precluding him from continuing in his role as committee chairman.

Read More >

January 07, 2019 | Comments
Former First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) member Ed Reynolds passed away Jan. 1. Reynolds, a founding member of the FirstNet board, was inducted into the Wireless Hall of Fame last year.

Read More >

January 03, 2019 | Comments
The Senate confirmed Geoffrey Adam Starks as commissioner of the FCC for a term of five years from July 1, 2017. Starks, a Democrat, replaces former commissioner Mignon Clyburn, who resigned last year. The Senate Commerce Committee approved the nomination of Starks June 20, 2018.

Read More >

December 12, 2018 | Comments
Seven new or reappointed First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) board members were officially sworn in Dec. 11 by U.S. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross. The board oversees the activities of FirstNet to ensure that its public-private partnership with AT&T continues to develop, build and operate a nationwide public-safety broadband network.

Read More >

December 07, 2018 | Comments
Jane Hinckley Halprin will serve as the FCC’s administrative law judge following the retirement of Judge Richard Sippel Dec. 1.

Read More >

December 06, 2018 | Comments
Damm Cellular Systems appointed Jens Thostrup as its new CEO. Thostrup was most recently with Airbus in France where he was responsible for business development and channel management.

Read More >

December 04, 2018 | Comments
Sepura added Roland Pettersson to the sales team as business development manager for Scandinavia, saying the move will strengthen its presence in the Nordics.

Read More >

December 03, 2018 | Comments
Atrex Energy appointed Maureen Solomon as vice president of sales and marketing. Solomon will be responsible for the leading the Atrex sales team, developing new business opportunities and creating customized solutions to meet client needs.

Read More >

November 29, 2018 | Comments
The National Wireless Safety Alliance (NWSA) announced that Jim Coleman, national tower safety manager at AT&T, and Paul Roberts, vice president of compliance at American Tower, were appointed to serve as chairman and vice chairman, respectively, of the organization’s board of governors.

Read More >

November 29, 2018 | Comments
The 72nd European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) elected new governance officials including a new chair and vice chair at its general assembly.

Read More >

Previous ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... Next
Page 14 of 130.

Magazines in Print

February 2020

5 - 5
Critical Communications World (CCW)
Madrid, Spain

March 2020

30 - 4/3
International Wireless Communications Expo (IWCE)
Las Vegas

April 2020

6 - 9
APCO Western Regional Conference
Ogden, Utah

7 - 9
ENTELEC Conference and Expo

More Events >

Site Navigation