May 22, 2019 | Comments
One of the employees leading the turnaround of Pennsylvania’s statewide public-safety radio system earned a governor’s award for excellence. Robert Barnham was among the 49 employees from eight departments honored by Gov. Tom Wolf.

Read More >

May 10, 2019 | Comments
Diane Rinaldo became acting assistant secretary for communications and information for the Department of Commerce and administrator of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA), following the abrupt resignation of David Redl.

Read More >

May 09, 2019 | Comments
David Redl, administrator of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) in the Department of Commerce and assistant secretary of Commerce for communications and information, resigned.

Read More >

May 02, 2019 | Comments
Mission Critical Partners (MCP), a public-safety consulting firm, announced two new appointments to its senior leadership team. Darrin Reilly was named chief operating officer (COO), reporting to Kevin Murray, chairman and CEO.

Read More >

May 01, 2019 | Comments
The Dynamic Spectrum Alliance (DSA) appointed Martha Suárez, Ph.D., president. Following her previous role as general director of the National Spectrum Agency (ANE) in Colombia, Suárez will continue her work promoting the efficient use of spectrum.

Read More >

April 29, 2019 | Comments
Kate Elkins joined the National Highway Transportation and Safety Administration (NHTSA) as a new EMS specialist.

Read More >

April 29, 2019 | Comments
Scott French was appointed president of the LMR division at Codan Communications. French comes to Codan Communications with almost 30 years of experience at organizations such as Motorola Solutions, Panasonic and Zetron.

Read More >

April 23, 2019 | Comments
Grant Seiffert joined the Wireless Infrastructure Association (WIA) as vice president of workforce development and executive director of the Telecommunications Industry Registered Apprenticeship Program (TIRAP).

Read More >

April 18, 2019 | Comments
Freedom Communication Technologies hired Barry Webster as its senior sales engineer for the eastern United States.

Read More >

April 17, 2019 | Comments
Former First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet) Vice Chairman Jeff Johnson was a paid director on the Sonim Technologies board of directors from July 2017 to April 2018 at the same time he served on the FirstNet board.

Read More >

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... Next
Page 5 of 126.

Magazines in Print

September 2019

26 - 26
Webinar: FirstNet App Catalog: Making Responder Mobility Possible

October 2019

3 - 3
Webinar: Two Agencies — Two Approaches to Cyber Resilience

23 - 24
Wireless Leadership Summit
Kansas City, Missouri

November 2019

3 - 6
APCO Canada
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

More Events >

Site Navigation